In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Tattoo….You?.”

Do you have a tattoo? If so, what’s the story behind your ink? If you don’t have a tattoo, what might you consider getting emblazoned on you skin?

This is an interesting question. The first on is answered pretty easily. No. But let us consider that I am only 15 and still living in my parent’s house. Pretty much anything outside of getting my ears pierced when I was a baby is on the “when you are out the house” list. That would include: second piercings, dyeing my hair, tattoos, body piercings, henna, etc.

This doesn’t really pose that much of a problem since I don’t really want a permanent tattoo(I just have this thing about pain, it is not fun.) and I am patient enough to wait to get my hair dyed or get a second piercing. However, I would like a Henna tattoo. 

600_389042152
Picture from Meetup.com

These are pure beauty.You can basically do any design want and the Henna is natural and temporary. This just comes to show how creative with natural resources God made us. But my parents won’t let me get a henna tattoo either. But I can wait…

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

